Sayhueque

Live Chat
add more information
Places that you want to visit

Patagonia


Buenos Aires


Mendoza


Iguazu Falls


Rio (Brazil)


Others

Trip Reviews

Say Hueque has been recommended by the most important travel guides.
We invite you to read the extracts from Lonely Planet, Time Out, Rough Guides, Footprints, Frommer’s, Let`s Go, Moon, Le Guide du Routard and Petit Fute and see what they say about us…
Below you will also find stories, commentaries, pictures from people who have used our servicies.

Select a Region

Raffaello Uccelli

Raffaello Uccelli

(5 / 5)

Don't change ! You are good as you are .

Hi Rodrigo, here we are , finally recovered from the long trip back home . Here are the answers to your survey:

-I found you just browsing the web
-Perfect organization and timing: everything was on time
-Torres del Paine was of course the best hotel/ solution . Location was unique.
- No guide in particular: they all were excellent
- Don't change ! You are good as you are .
Thanks again to you all, in particular to Karen and Yuna ( and you , of course)

Raffaello


23.02.17

Leslie Causey

Leslie Causey

(5 / 5)

No improvement needed — everything went like clock work.

We read good things about Say Huegue so when we planned to return to Argentina for a cruise to the Antarctic we decided we would not miss Iguazu Falls by doing a tour with Say Hueque. We contacted them far in advance and Lucia was wonderful in working out a tour that fit our needs! We are both in our 70's with bad knees so we did not want to be a group tour and hold up others who could move faster than us! Lucia drew up a perfect plan for us with private drivers and private guides who met our every need. The driver met us at the airport, took us to our hotel and returned a couple of days later for our flight to the Falls. We were met at the local airport for a ride to our hotel and our local guide was there right on time to start our adventure. We were able to visit both Argentina and Brazil for views of the Falls that will be remembered the rest of our lives. Patty was our primary contact and made sure we had the proper paperwork for our hotel by the Falls as well as for our drivers. Maryl was our guide in both countries for our visit and was very understanding and pleasant as we made the journey at our pace! She always had interesting facts and information about what we were seeing and we truly appreciate her help in making our visit as physically easy as possible.

No improvement needed — everything went like clock work.


Thanks so much!
Leslie Causey


23.02.17

Jenny Nelson

Jenny Nelson

(5 / 5)

Everything about traveling with Say Hueque was excellent. Everything was well organized, tours were everything I hoped for and more, tour guides were outstanding.

I searched the Internet and after looking at many companies, thought Say Hueque met my needs the best.
Everything about traveling with Say Hueque was excellent. Everything was well organized, tours were everything I hoped for and more, tour guides were outstanding.

All the excursions were wonderful. My three favorites were Iguazu, the day trip into the Andes and the day trip from Salta to Parmarmuca. My least favorite was from Parmarmuca to the place north ( sounds like Humamacha.)

I think this is the best tour I have ever been on. Ezequiel and Rodrigo made me feel very comfortable from beginning to end.
I would not hesitate to recommend Say Huque to anyone visiting Argentina.

Thank you,
Jenny Nelson


23.02.17

Janet and Skip Richards

Janet and Skip Richards

(5 / 5)

. I now have the time to write and thank you for the wonderful experience you and all the other people involved provided.

Hola Ursula,

We are finally home from our wonderful vacation to Buenos Aries and the Antarctic cruise. I now have the time to write and thank you for the wonderful experience you and all the other people involved provided.
We really appreciated your city tour. You took us to places that we had not been to on the first city tour...San Martin Plaza, the Café Tortoni, San Telmo with the bar and market.... just to name a few. You gave us so much information and shared the love of your city. The bottle of wine in our room at the hotel was a very nice surprise. We do love the Argentina wines! Thank you so much for the nice gift.

Please pass on the Gaston how wonderful he was to two old out of shape people who don't do well in the heat. He also gave us so much information about the Falls and the area. After the Devil's throat walk, he got us a ride on a golf cart to the lower trail so that we would not miss the boat ride. The only problem was he said the stairs were all down hill. It never occurred to me that at some point you must go up hill also. He did leave the better stairs for the trip back, but they were a killer. We have no steps in Florida, everything is one story or has elevators! Anyway, I made it, and was glad that I did do the boat ride. After that we were too tired to do the upper trail. Gaston suggested that since we were staying inside the park to do the walk the first thing the next morning before checking out of the hotel. We took his suggestion and had a much cooler walk that next morning. Our room at the Sheraton did have a beautiful few of the Falls. I'm glad I chose to stay there.

Loved the Tango show. I liked the way they did the show from a historical aspect. The dancers and singers were excellent.

I thank you, Patricio, Gaston, and all the drivers who made this stay in Buenos Aries so great.

Muchos Gracias!
Janet and Skip

PS We had great weather and smooth seas for the cruise. Saw millions of penguins!


22.02.17

Comments About:

Buenos Aires, Iguazu Falls

Bron and Bob

Bron and Bob

(5 / 5)

Thanks to all at Say Hueque for making this a memorable holiday- for all the right reasons. We would certainly use this company again.

Hello Rodrigo
We arrived home safe and sound and very happy about our whole trip including Argentina.
Everything organized through Say Hueque was great - tours, hotels, transfers.
If we had any complaint it was minor - regarding breakfast at our hotel - not very good. But that was all. Even having our car breakdown on the way back from the airport following our trip to Iguazu was an adventure rather than a problem.
Thanks to all at Say Hueque for making this a memorable holiday- for all the right reasons.
We would certainly use this company again.
Cheers
Bron and Bob


22.02.17

Comments About:

Buenos Aires, Iguazu Falls

Alan Willsky

Alan Willsky

(5 / 5)

I would definitely recommend Say Hueque to anyone planning a trip to Iguazu, and I would certainly look to them first for other trips.

I had chosen to contact Say Hueque to arrange a 2-day trip to Iguazu Falls based on the very strong reviews that I had read, and my wife and I were not disappointed. First, the planning of the trip, months in advance, was excellent, with very responsive staff answering my many questions and making the arrangements (including the excellent Loi Suites hotel) efficiently. And all of this was executed as well as is possible - from meeting us on our flight from Buenos Aires, to efficient transport and timing of our local guide and driver (which involved going over to Brazil on our arrival to see the Brazilian side, leading to passing through 4 border controls (those do take time, but our guide was very helpful in facilitating these)). The flights arranged by Say Hueque were exactly what we needed for our schedule, the hotel was wonderful, and, of course, the Falls are amazing. On our return flight to Buenos Aires to the domestic airport, Say Hueque arranged for a driver to take us to the international airport, and that went off perfectly. And Sergio at Say Hueque contacted us while we were traveling and followed us every step of the way making sure that all went well. I would definitely recommend Say Hueque to anyone planning a trip to Iguazu, and I would certainly look to them first for other trips.


20.02.17

Comments About:

Buenos Aires, Iguazu Falls
review-Alan Willsky-imagen-1
review-Alan Willsky-imagen-2

Tom and Sara Roelens

Tom and Sara Roelens

(4 / 5)

Seamless transitions through each destination with pick up, hotel, tour etc.

Hi Vanessa,

We had a great trip and please see comments below:

We saw good reviews of Say Hueque on Trip Advisor and all other travel agency seemed more expensive for the similar itineraries we were interested in. Sara used the "Contact Us" link on your website to ask 2 distinctive questions but received generic replies from Lucia and Veronica. Specific answers would have been more appreciated. But when Tom contacted Patricio he replied with specific answers to our questions so we ended up communicating only with him and he has been responsive and helpful.

All hotels recommended and we ultimately selected were good. We chose EcoCamp ourselves specifically and paid good money for it, but it is the most unique and memorable. The hotel offered by Say Hueque in El Calafate "Madre Tierra" is clean, quiet and in a good location. We enjoyed it very much.

We asked to include EcoCamp into the itinerary and Patricio worked it out so it is much appreciated. However, we had to take the bus all the way to Puerto Natales to be picked up by EcoCamp. The pick up from Puerto Natales was a waste of time only to have a short visit in the office and have a lunch. Then a short 30-min visit to Cuerva De Mylodon was thrown in to make up for it we guess. But we lost at least 3-4 hours. We could have been picked up at the border crossing and go directly to EcoCamp. We wouldn't have cared for the lunch. At the end we arrived at EcoCamp at 7:30pm, nearly 12 hours on the road; while the way back we arrived back in El Calafate before 12pm with a drop off from EcoCamp directly at the border. We know this could be a requirement from EcoCamp, not by Say Hueque, but for future guests you may work it out with EcoCamp better?

Also, we were shocked to be asked to throw away fresh fruits, nuts and sandwiches when entering Patagonia and to Chile. This may be a known fact for Argentinians but many other travelers were equally surprised. For Say Hueque to put a notice in the itinerary, similar to what you reminded us for the National Park Entrance Fees, would be helpful and to avoid unnecessary food waste.

We really wanted to do the Mini Trekking in addition to the Perito Moreno excursion offered by Say Hueque. But it will mean we return to the park again and do some of the activities again. Is there anyway Say Hueque can combine the two? Our return from Moreno trip was 2:30pm so we could have stayed much longer with the summer long days. We would much prefer to do the mini trek in the morning, then a boat trip, then the walk on the walkways.

But thank you for a wonderful trip when we have time we will update tripadvisor for you.

Tom and Sara


17.02.17

Paula Forney

Paula Forney

(5 / 5)

We would happily give your tour company a five star rating and we would be happy to give recommendations to people if you want refer people to us. Thank you so much and if/when we are ready for another trip to South America we would use you again

Rodrigo,
So nice to hear from you! We loved our trip to Argentina! I would be happy to answer your questions and to write a review on Trip Advisor.

1. We chose Say Hueque because a friend had used your service a couple of years ago and was very pleased with your service and she highly recommended your company. I had looked into using 2 other tour companies and they sent us their proposals but we felt the Say Hueque was the best itenarary and the best price.
2. It is hard to say what the best was, because it was all so good. We loved being met at the airport and taken to our hotels and on the return being picked up at the hotel and taken to the airport and also had our boarding passes which was so nice. The guides would take us into the airport, make sure we were in the right line, etc. Always very nice and helpful. Everything was seamless, very organized, if there was a change in a pick up time our hotel was notified so we never were waiting around.
3. We really enjoyed each of the hotels, in Buenos Aires the LHotel was in a great location, rooms were small but clean and it was such a quiet, peaceful place in a busy city. The Jasy Hotel room was huge and at first very warm, but the air conditioner worked great and got it cooled down so it was very comfortable. The Lares De Chacra was very nice, again a quiet and peaceful setting. The room was large and well laid out and the restaurant there was excellent. The Ayres Del Nahuel Hotel in Bariloche was a good location and the room was nice and clean. It did not have much character, but it certainly was fine. The Puesto Viejo was fabulous….we loved having this quiet time at the end of our trip. It was so beautiful, the food was great and the setting was so nice. The polo lessons were so much fun and the stay was very enjoyable.
4. It is hard to say what our favorite excursion was, because we enjoyed each of them very much. The polo was so much fun! The tours in Bariloche were great and we saw so much of the country side, all or which is so beautiful. We loved your tour of Buenos Aires, the wine tours were great too and the Falls were fabulous as well.
5. You were a great guide and we really appreciated having you as a contact person. We also like Juan in the wine country, he was very knowledgeable about wines and the history of the wine country. The driver there was also a delight, Antonio. Julio at the Polo ranch was very nice, patient and pleasant and we enjoyed him very much.
6. I really cannot think of any need improvements. We would not have changed anything about our trip I don’t think. Probably the least favorite was the long day in Urugay….we would have enjoyed seeing more of the area than just Colonia, it was interesting but really only needed half a day, not an entire day and evening. Wish we would have rented a car and driven around some or done something more there.

We would happily give your tour company a five star rating and we would be happy to give recommendations to people if you want refer people to us.
Thank you so much and if/when we are ready for another trip to South America we would use you again.

Thank you so much!
Paula Forney


10.02.17

Rosanna Ruiz de Mella

Rosanna Ruiz de Mella

(4 / 5)

En general todo bien, satisfechos con el servicio!

Saludos Rodrigo

Te respondere las preguntas por aqui y tambien hare el review en tripadvisor donde siempre pongo mis comentarios sobre mis viajes,

En general todo bien, satisfechos con el servicio, la agencia Huellas del Sur en Calafate nos dio atencion de primera, mucho seguimiento, puntualidad, informacion, y un servicio muy profesional, igual el servicio de ustedes al buscarnos en el hotel y aeropuerto fueron buenos ( aunque cuando llegamos a Buenos Aires desde Calafate tuvimos que esperar pues el vuelo se adelanto y la persona no estaba ahi cuando salimos y dimos unas cuantas vueltas antes de encontrarlo )
El hotel en calafate estaba hermoso de verdad y bien ubicado, cerca del centro, y los tours bien lindos y bien organizados , gracias por las sugerencias

Lo unico que te puedo comentar no nos gusto fue el hotel que seleccionaron en Buenos Aires, la verdad para nuestro gusto al menos, y seria bueno lo tomen en cuenta segun el tipo de cliente, para que hagan sugerencias mas acordes con los gustos de los mismos, la habitacion era super pequeña, el colchon estaba manchado, sucio.

El hotel para empezar esta en un area muy ruidosa con los bares, restaurantes al frente, las habitaciones al no tener vidrios con proteccion para ruidos, apenas pudimos dormir con el escandalo de la musica, la gente borracha y haciendo escandalo, aparte, las dos noches que estuvimos alla el telefono de la central tenia problemas, y la ultima noche no habia internet ni telefono en el hotel, el baño tenia polvo, no estaba limpio del todo, la puerta de la ducha no cerraba bien y el agua se salia al piso cuando uno la usaba, de hecho cuando hicimos el checkout el joven no tenia sistema y no sabia que la habitacion estaba prepagada y tuve que buscar el voucher para que lo viera, no tenia telefono para llamarlos a ustedes y confirmar ese dato ni siquiera tenia minutos en su celular para hacer una llamada

Tuve que hacerle un pago por unas aguas del minibar y ni siquiera tenia sistema para darnos un recibo

El hotel tambien esta muy lejos del centro y de los lugares de interes cultural, el vecindario donde esta es feo, era caro tomar un taxi para ir al centro, esa area esta llena de grafittis, se ve abandonada el area, etc, creo que todo esto deben tomarlo en cuenta para que ofrezcan otras alternativas segun la clientela, nosotros por ejemplo por nada del mundo nos quedariamos en ese hotel y mucho menos esa area

Ademas tambien no me gusto que el joven que estaba en la noche, creo que se llamaba Andres, un argentino, cuando le preguntamos sobre la distancia para ir a Villa Crespo pues estabamos interesados en ir a comprar articulos de piel, nos dijo que era super lejos que nos costaria el taxi unos 500 o 600 pesos, ( lo cual no era cierto ) y nos dio un brochure de una tienda y nos dijo que ellos nos buscaban y nos llevaban de cortesia, al final no fuimos a esa tienda y cuando regresamos al dia siguiente con un bulto, nos pregunto que adonde habiamos ido, no le respondimos , pues nos parecio un atrevimiento y una intromision a la privacidad que hiciera esa pregunta, estoy segura que la tienda le paga comision por mandar clientes si hacen compra, pero me parecio poco etico su manejo

Igual, terminamos yendo a Villa Crespo y otros lugares en la calle Florida y no fuimos al almacen

Por otro lado, igual el tema del desayuno , si bien era muy bueno, el tema de que no fuera buffet no nos gusto pues nos limitaba a lo que estaba en el menu

De momento esto es lo que te puedo decir, te hare el review en tripadvisor, pero en general el balance fue positivo

att

Rosanna Ruiz de Mella


25.01.17

Comments About:

Buenos Aires, Iguazu Falls, Patagonia

Steve Kalt

Steve Kalt

(5 / 5)

Booking with Say Hueque was very smooth. The connections were all well planned. We would definitely book with you again.

Hi Vanessa,

We chose Say Hueque on line based on reviews we read. Best-we did not have to worry about connections anywhere.
We stayed in a hotel in Iguazu that was very nice and we enjoyed the stay. There was a hotel at the falls- Belmond Hotel Das Caratas was a perfect location. If we had been offered this hotel, we would have stayed there. Better than any other hotel. The 2 days at the falls were the BEST! The guide in Buenos Aires was very good. The guide in Iguazu Falls was very good. The car we had in Buenos Aires for the day was TOO SMALL!!!

Booking with Say Hueque was very smooth. The connections were all well planned. We would definitely book with you again.

Thank you, Steve Kalt


23.01.17