Sayhueque
add more information
Places that you want to visit

Patagonia


Buenos Aires


Mendoza


Iguazu Falls


Rio (Brazil)


Others

Trip Reviews

Say Hueque has been consistently recommended by the most important travel guides!
We invite you to read the extracts from Lonely Planet, Time Out, Rough Guides, Footprints, Frommer’s, Let's Go, Moon, Le Guide du Routard, and Petit Fute and see what they have to say about us…

Below you will find stories, comments, and pictures from real customers who have used our services

Select a Region

David Shepherd

David Shepherd

(5 / 5)

Fantastic job showing us around BA and introducing us to empanadas

I researched Say Hueque on Trip Advisor and read the reviews on your website and decided to make contact. The booking process was excellent. Our travel advisor was Agustin and he gave us some great advice about where to go and what to do. He also helped us with advice on flight times and airlines to use.

Our favorite hotel was Arena Ipanema in Rio. Great location, excellent room and service. Least favorite was La Cantera in Iguasu Falls. Huge room but no tea/coffee facilities in the room. Staff were great but no room service and we had some noise from surrounding rooms.

I think the 2 day at Iguasu Falls was our favorite tour. Just seeing the magnitude of the falls and being able to get so close to them was amazing. Favorite memory (and photo) was at Ipanema Beach and the Christ Redeemer statue.


07.05.19

MaryAnn Labant

MaryAnn Labant

(5 / 5)

Say Hueque answered all of my questions and was so helpful

Lujan was extremely helpful from booking our internal flights when I could not find good pricing to buying us tickets for the performance at the Colon Theatre. She also answered all of my many questions.

It is hard to pick a favorite excursion between Buenos Aires, Salta area and the Iguazu Falls. If pushed to make a decision we loved the mountains – both the trip to the Great Salt Flats and the Humahuaca and Conchas Gorges. We were probably most blown away by the drive through the Conchas Gorge to and from Cafayate but, at the same time when we were at the top of Humahuaca Gorge the view was unbelievable. And we saw a condor!

We liked the mix of tour and time on our own to explore.

I went with a very open mind so there was nothing that did not fulfill my expectations. I already miss the croissants and empanadas and hope to return one day to explore the central region and Patagonia.


28.04.19

Mary Burke

Mary Burke

(5 / 5)

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to your beautiful country

The places we visited were just breathtaking, and the Argentinians were very friendly and welcoming. It was one of our best trips ever and one we will remember and talk about for a long time.

We chose Say Hueque because of the positive reviews on Trip Advisor, and after talking with Maria we knew she was very knowledgeable about her country and had lived and traveled around there extensively.

The booking process with Maria was excellent. She made many wonderful suggestions about which areas to visit, how long we should stay in each area, and which excursions would be best for us. She was also very prompt in answering our many emails.

My favorite excursion was the Marpatag Glaciares Gourmet boat trip. Seeing the glaciers up close was an unforgettable sight. The Gourmet lunch was excellent and we enjoyed the company of other travelers.

I would like to mention our guide in Buenos Aires, Ceci Martire. She was our very best guide, very knowledgeable and a lot of fun! She sent us emails throughout our trip to make sure everything was going as planned. Thank you, Ceci.

One negative thing that I need to mention was our all day excursion from El Calafate to Torres Del Paine. We expected to be picked up in a comfortable van for such a long ride, but instead we were picked up in a small SUV. This was too small for 3 adults in the back seat. And on top of that our driver decided to take a short cut over very bumpy gravel roads. This did reduce our travel time by 1 1/2 hours each way though.


12.04.19

Judy & Damian Westrich

Judy & Damian Westrich

(5 / 5)

We are still raving about our wonderful trip to Argentina that we enjoyed so much

My husband and I have traveled a great deal in Europe and Mexico and we agree that this was one of the best trips ever.

We decided to travel with Say Hueque after reading the great things travelers had to say about them on line. We worked with travel advisor Maria Szlafsztein through e-mails and phone calls and we’re very pleased with her service. She was very informative, helpful and quick to respond to our every inquiry. Maria really was invaluable in putting together this wonderful trip and almost everything about it ran smoothly without problems.

Our favorite hotel on this trip was the Cacique Inacayal in Bariloche because of its beautiful lakeside setting, restaurant and atmosphere. But we also really like Kau Yatsun Hotel in El Calafate.

Our least favorite was our stay at the Alden de la Selva in Puerto Iguazú. It was really isolated in its location and, due to its rainforest setting, seemed to have a mold problem. The food was not very appealing either. We would not stay there again.

We thoroughly enjoyed all the excursions, among them, the Argentine Experience, the Tango Show, Iguazú Falls, the day spent at Estancia Ombu. But probably my favorite was the Glaciares Gourmet cruise to see the magnificent glaciers of Argentina. It made for unforgettable memories.

All the guides we had with us during our trip were outstanding, very knowledgeable, fun and very accommodating. We have to mention Maria Cecilia Martire, Marcelo, Romulo Melo, Ezequiel Gonzalez, and Nicolás who drove us to Torres del Paine. We enjoyed our excursions with every one of them.


12.04.19

Kalpana Merchant

Kalpana Merchant

(4 / 5)

We enjoyed the trip very much; wish we had more time

Pudu Hotel in El Chalten was our most favorite hotel since the location was perfect, the staff was very knowledgeable and friendly and helpful. We loved the town of El Chalten. The other favorite was the Las Torres in Torres Del Paine. It is a beautiful lodge, though expensive. The least favorite Design Suites in El Calafate. It was quite far from the town. The food was of medium quality.

The most favorite activities were treks in El Chalten (Cerro Torre), Base of the Towers (Torres Del Paine) and Perito Morino (El Calafate). All because of their natural beauty and the fun of trekking. The only suggestion I have for Perito Morino is I would have preferred a trek upto the glacier rather than only the boat excursion.


11.04.19

Joe & Toni Friedman

Joe & Toni Friedman

(5 / 5)

We have a very positive impression of Say Hueque's services

We chose to start with Say Hueque because of other good reviews on TripAdvisor. This has become our first stop in identifying local travel agents for any trips outside of Europe. We are experienced independent travelers, but we have also traveled with small group tours in certain countries where the language and customs might be barriers (India, China, Southeast Asia, Turkey, Morocco). For everything in between, we prefer to arrange a customized and private travel experience with local travel agency experts. We continued working with Say Hueque because of the prompt and responsive communication after the initial inquiry.

The booking process with our Travel Advisor (Agustin Orso) was easy. Agustin was prompt to adjust the itinerary as often as needed. He initiated telephone communication to fully understand our needs and made great suggestions. Agustin seemed very knowledgeable and intuitive, and in one case we should have listened more carefully to his recommendations.

We had multiple Favorite Excursions — really, we can’t pick just one! In order of travel:

Santiago — Full Day City Tour. Excellent presentation of the city, local culture, and history. We especially appreciated the open and engaging conversations with our guide, Karin, and our driver, Manuel.

Casablanca Valley — Matetic Winery and Lunch. We have been to winery tours in France, Italy and South Africa, and we are very familiar with many wineries in Northern California. This was our first “bio / ecologic” winery and it was sufficiently different from others we have seen. Beautiful setting, excellent wines, great restaurant!

Patagonia Camp — First day Mirador hikes. Challenging hikes lead to rewarding vistas! Thoughtfully arranged mid-day picnic lunch, with a surprise visit from a hungry armadillo scavenging for crumbs. That part was truly memorable!

Australis Cruise — Hiking excursion to Pia Glacier and a relaxing afternoon sipping cocktails cruising through Glacier Alley. Actually, all of the mid-level hiking excursions on this cruise were extremely rewarding in terms of scenery. Our guide, Helene, on the Wulaia Bay excursion was particularly informative and fun.

Buenos Aires — Full Day City Tour. Again, we experienced an excellent presentation of the city, local culture, and history. Our guide, Agostina, was energetic and knowledgeable, and made sure we saw virtually every part of the city. She was really helpful in picking up our performance tickets at Teatro Colon.

Buenos Aires — Wine Discovery evening. We really enjoyed the intimate setting of this wine tasting event. The hosts, Bertie and Aby create a one-of-a-kind wine tasting evening — the bonus for us was Aby’s delicious food pairings and Bertie’s down to earth ability to address all kinds of wine and food related questions.


27.03.19

Wendy Mitchell & Wayne Mikkelson

Wendy Mitchell & Wayne Mikkelson

(5 / 5)

Our wonderful trip has ended

We returned home yesterday from our fabulous trip to Chile and Argentina. Thank you for planning such a great itinerary - we saw so many great sights and met many helpful and friendly guides and drivers. We feel fortunate to have seen and learned so much about these two beautiful countries. This is a trip will remember fondly forever.

Thanks again.


18.03.19

Comments About:

Chile, Most Popular Trips

Carol Petersen

Carol Petersen

(5 / 5)

Our trip was outstanding

Argentina is a culturally rich and geographically diverse country. Say Hueque and partners provided a very valuable and supportive service for our travel!

It was important for us to use a local company that knows the services and sights. The booking process was easy and clear and Luján answered all of our questions.

The hotels were very unique to the areas and we enjoyed the different character that each had.
The excursions were all rewarding and each so unique. Guides also each had their own strengths. Although Mendoza was not our favourite community, the trip up to Aconcagua was very fulfilling seeing local industry, communities and natural sights. The tour out to Perito Moreno was very well done and professional with everything thought out.

We are very pleased with the services - great hotels, tours and guides. Drivers on time and professional and all very helpful.


15.03.19

Charlie & Ella Leggate

Charlie & Ella Leggate

(5 / 5)

An absolute dream

I just wanted to message you to say a HUGE thank you from Ella and I. You were so welcoming and kind and provided us both with amazing recommendations (We loved Ninina and Don Julio especially) for both our Patagonia trip and our time in BA. Our trip truly wouldn't have been the same without you.

Many thanks again, you and your colleagues at Say Hueque made our trip an absolute dream.


04.03.19

Jim & Sheila Browning

Jim & Sheila Browning

(5 / 5)

Thank you for your excellent service in organising our trip to Argentina and Chile.

The trip was even better than we hoped for and we loved all the locations. The guides and drivers we came into contact were very good, even though our first pick up had to wait 3 hours as migration control at the airport was very slow.

Hotel in BA spot on. Argentina experience was real fun. Good tour around city. Will need to return to see more of this wonderful city. Tango evening fun, though the company failed to pick us up, but arranged for a taxi when contacted.
El Calafate all very good. Both hotels very good, especially the railway themed one.
El Chalten, good hotel, great trekking.
Torres del Paine exceeded all expectations. Hotel overpriced, but food, staff, location and excursions all very good
Puntas Arenas on a sunday appeared to be closed and I would not recommend the Kapa hotels to future customs. Clean but small rooms that are in need of some serious refurbishment as they are scruffy.
Ushuaia better than expected. V good excursions and a good hotel. Guides excellent. Pick up company a little disorganised, had wrong flights, but all sorted.

So you can see that we are very happy with you and your company. We will start thinking about our next trip, which I think will be around Salto, wine area lake district and across into Chile Santiago, Atacama etc.

Once again thank you for your excellent service


03.03.19