Sayhueque
add more information
Places that you want to visit

Patagonia


Buenos Aires


Mendoza


Iguazu Falls


Rio (Brazil)


Others

Trip Reviews

Say Hueque has been recommended by the most important travel guides.
We invite you to read the extracts from Lonely Planet, Time Out, Rough Guides, Footprints, Frommer’s, Let's Go, Moon, Le Guide du Routard and Petit Fute and see what they say about us…
Below you will find stories, comments and pictures from people who have used our servicies.

Select a Region

Chuck and Jeanne Zimmerman

Chuck and Jeanne Zimmerman

(5 / 5)

We would recommend Say Hueque to anyone (and already have).

Say Hueque provided us with a customized itinerary with hotels that exactly matched our request for a mix of sight-seeing in Argentina and hiking in Patagonia (Argentina and Chile). All travel arrangements and tours were pre-arranged for hotel and airport (international and domestic) pick-ups and drop-offs, and these services were right on time and provided by very pleasant and helpful staff. The hotels were great and many of them had excellent restaurants that made it easy to enjoy the local cuisine. Especially memorable were Fierro Hotel (Eco Restaurant), Estancia Helsingfors and Las Torres Hotel.

Given that we did not want to be part of a larger tour group (12-16 people), this approach worked best for us. The booking staff (Lucia and Yuna) and our in-country hostess (Ursula) were all available prior to and during our trip, which made this “bucket-list” 18-day vacation very easy for us at a more-than-competitive cost.

We would recommend Say Hueque to anyone (and already have).

Chuck and Jeanne Zimmerman


01.09.18

Conlie Wong

Conlie Wong

(4 / 5)

Thanks for the kind arrangement. We have a good memories and an enjoyable holiday in Chile and Argentina

Dear Silvia and Yuna,

Thanks for the kind arrangement. We have a good memories and an enjoyable holiday in Chile and Argentina.

Silvia, your advice on our trip planning makes the holiday went smoothly and didn’t have too much disturbance. Though the suggested accommodations were not deluxe but all given us a warm and comfort feeling. Your recommendation for having all inclusive program in Los Torres was fantastic and we didn’t need worry about the cost of food and beverage after a tiring hiking but simply sat in the bar / restaurant for enjoying the meal and chat with fun. The two and a half days excursion were great and gave us more time on enjoying the park especially we finally complete the hike and arrive the base of Torres de Paine. On last day, we also had a chance to see the wild animal - puma, red fox and white fox, etc

Yuna, sorry for keeping the changes after the tour is confirmed and causing the bothering. Thanks for the patience.

All the tour guides were professional and knowledgeable. A detailed information was given of each view point. We especially thanks those guides in El Calafate. However, the one in Salta who guided us to Purmamarca was poor. As the car was full and we all sat at the back of the van. His voice was not clear and sometimes we didn’t know what to see and name of view points when get off the van. More importantly, he left us all in the restaurant without gave any translation of the menu whilst the waitress didn’t know any English. We have no help until other tourist told us what the menu was. You can imagine how we feel unhelpful at that moment.

The private service in El Cafayate, Iguazu and Buenos Aires was great and give us more freedom to decide which place should stay Longer or skip. As far they found us like photo shooting, they always pointed out the good place for shooting and gave us sufficient time. Of course, this may defer the touring but thanks for their patience.

Personally, I like Adrian who is our guide in Iguazú on Argentina side. After the picked up from airport, he gave us a lot of advice on visiting the fall, preparing for the wet, etc. He also drew a map of the town so that we can easy to find out the restaurant and town. He is so caring. It was sad he hadn’t been our guide on the next day on Brazil side though the other was good as well.

Jose was the guide in Buenos Aires. A caring and funny man. During the tour, he advised us some posture for photo shooting which was nice. He also taught us how to us the panorama function for iPhone - so lovely. After the Tigre tour, he was willing to brought us to the El Ateneo and gave an idea on the CD for tango music.

All the guide for private service were fantastic. We all like them and wholeheartedly thanks for their effort.

I am planning to Peru and Ecuador next year and will definitely keep in touch with you. I would also recommend your office to my friend when they asked.

Once again, thanks for all the helps during the planning and trip.

Have all the best.

Connie


16.05.18

Catherine Rackley

Catherine Rackley

(4 / 5)

Everything was taken care of!

I found Say Hueque through a Google search for Patagonia tours and then read reviews possibly on TripAdvisor.
Good reviews and a better price and more complete package than the other tour company I was speaking with.
Everything was taken care of! I could enjoy just being in beautiful Patagonia and relax rather than constantly trying to sort my travel and hotel arrangements at each stop.

The scenery at Perito Moreno and in Torres del Paine was unbeatable, but I also really enjoyed the hike in Ushuaia because the guide was so knowledgeable, and the lunch they prepared in they woods was quite nice. I loved all of the excursions. It was an incredible trip.
As mentioned above, the guide for the hike in Ushuaia was great. I think her name was Carla, but I'm not sure. She was so enthusiastic and passionate about her work, and her love of the nature we saw on our hike was infectious.

Thanks,
Catherine


17.04.18

Comments About:

Featured Trips, Patagonia

Charlene Stanway

Charlene Stanway

(5 / 5)

Keep up the good work

I have now just posted a comment on Trip Advisor about the wonderful trip Say Hueque organized for us this past January/February.


I first learned of Say Hueque on the Internet and checked the reviews on Trip Advisor as well
I wanted to have a South American company look after our trip because they have far more expertise than trying to organize this from Canada. This approach worked well for us when we planned a trip to South Africa and Say Hueque's good feedback on Trip Advisor made me comfortable about choosing them.
We did have to agree with you that Iguazu Falls were far superior to our Niagara Falls so this was definitely a highlight of our trip. We also enjoyed the atmosphere and friendliness of Buenos Aires which you so wonderfully shared with us.
We really enjoyed the Fierro in BA - it felt very personal and they were so enthusiastic about advising us on any of our questions. The other 2 hotels were more of a "big city" experience but we were still very happy with them.
We really enjoyed our day out at the ranch in BA - felt like a different world for us and very unique. Dale is still telling everyone about the demonstration we saw by the young gaucho who showed us how he breaks in a horse - it was breathtaking to watch him put the horse on his back, climb on the horse's stomach and then press his head against the horse's like they were kissing. We have never seen anything else like it.....
We loved having you take care of us in BA, especially assisting my quick visit to the hospital where we really didn't lose any time. Our guide in Iguazu was also good but you were exceptional!
Keep up the good work - great experience for both Dale and I and we will be coming to BA again!

Sincerely,

Charlene


23.01.18

Ana Dybner

Ana Dybner

(5 / 5)

Viva SayHueque! Extienda mi gran agradecimiento a Patricio Rapopport - Se merece una promoción por su conocimiento, accesibilidad y paciencia!

Dear Patty,

Muchas gracias por responder Patty. Afortunadamente llegamos ayer muy bien y como usted dice, con muchas memorias!
Encantada voy a escribirle mis impresiones muy prontito. Y quizás también voy a comentar algo bien positivo en English en Trip Advisor. Mientras le agradezco por todo, hoteles, guías, itinerarios, etc y las empanadas también.

Por favor, extienda mi gran agradecimiento a Patricio Rapopport con quien trabajé individualmente y por bastante tiempo planeando este viaje. El me ayudó enormemente. Se merece una promoción por su conocimiento, accesibilidad y paciencia!

Viva SayHueque! Prometo enviar algunas fotos. Y también recomendar más clientes!

Hasta pronto!!!


28.12.17

Comments About:

Salta & Jujuy

Surbhi Jain

Surbhi Jain

(5 / 5)

The seamless organization was our highlight of traveling with Say Hueque.

We were happy with our experience of booking with Say Hueque. Very happy that all our tickets bus, ferry etc were organised too. It saved us a lot of hassles.
I found Say Hueque through Internet research.

The responsiveness and availability of English speaking people to help book tours made us to choose to travel with you. The seamless organization was our highlight of traveling with Say Hueque.

Our favorite hotel is Torres central Refugio. I would recommend booking Paine Grande Refugio instead of camping for the W trek. We were able to upgrade. But if we hadn’t been able to upgrade we would have left our last day by staying in camps which were nice but definitely not as food as the Refugio.


21.12.17

Comments About:

Hiking Patagonia, Patagonia

Amad Doratotaj

Amad Doratotaj

(4 / 5)

Every day was fun and loaded with new experiences.

Hi there Patricia... I did enjoy my trip and happily will provide recommendations.

I think I first heard about your company through Trip Advisor.
The more I interacted with Silvia, during my research and fact-finding, the more I became comfortable with your company. She was excellent support during those early days of planning. I'm sorry to hear she is no longer with your company - I hope it was a mutually agreed separation.

Every day was fun and loaded with new experiences.

Of the hotels I enjoyed Los Cuernos most because the environment and staff were very casual, relaxed and fun to be with.
The excursions were all good and different. But, I love mountains most.

There were definitely some disconnect and miscommunication for our last day departing the Paine Lodge. We were told to expect to see people waiting for us at the other end of the lake (boat ride) -- no one was there and after hours of waiting around and asking from every bus driver and passenger and restaurant workers, TOTALLY concern that we had no way of getting out of there, we finally had our bus and three other bus exchanges before arriving at El Calafate. And we also were given vouchers by your partner at Puerto Natales to go from there back to Puerto Natales, which was not correct and at the time we did not know and we had to guess which instruction to follow. That all ended up being hours of stress and concern al MANY levels.


21.12.17

Helen and Ben Dewaele-Davies

Helen and Ben Dewaele-Davies

(5 / 5)

We had a lovely holiday! A big thank you to Say Hueque and all our wonderful guides!

Hi Marcela,

I'll put a review on trip advisor at the weekend to say what a lovely holiday we had and a big thank you to Say Hueque and all our wonderful guides, yourself included.

We first learned about Say Hueque by Google search. We liked the tour options, flexibility to change areas visited and hotel type, good description of day trips/ excursions available, easy to use web site and prompt response to any queries.

For me Iguazu was the highlight of travelling with you, for my husband El Calafate plus all our wonderful guides.

Our favorite hotel was our hotel in Bariloche - Amazing. The most beautiful room at the top of the hotel with stunning views. Lovely staff and a really cosy bar area. The free arrival drink was lovely. We also loved Clasico in Buenos Aires. Lovely bedroom and breakfast room and great breakfast. Probably Patagonia Rebelde. We loved to old style. Really comfortable and cosy. Lovely staff. Least favourite was Jasy in Iguazo- Poor quality.

My favorite excursion was the Argentinian side of Iguazu falls. For my husband Perito Moreno glacier. Both for the same reason that they were stunningly breathtaking. Wished we had done the ice trekking. Our regret was we didn't book this and didn't realize what it was/ how amazing it would be, until we arrived. We also really enjoyed our boat trip and hike in bariloche - the boat owner was fantastic. A lovely trip.

All our guides were great. Our first guide in Buenos Aires (Marcela) was lovely, really relaxed and it was more like having a friend with you than a guide but with all the knowledge. Margarita in Iguazu was amazing. Again so lovely and so friendly and really cared we had a great time. Our guide on the group tour for Perito was also fantastic - very knowledgeable and had a good sense of humour. We could not fault any of our guides.

Only place we had an issue with drivers was Bariloche so the local tour company could improve their drivers (first trip he was 30 minutes late and we were his first pick up) and the second day the other driver was 20 minutes late for the airport pick up. Perhaps a rough guide of excursion prices under each excursion description would be useful to help to decide which to do on free days.

Thanks again for a wonderful holiday
Helen and Ben


16.12.17

Bridgett and Stephen Shrum

Bridgett and Stephen Shrum

(5 / 5)

All of Argentina is wonderful!!! !!! Everyone that we worked with in Say Hueque took care of all our needs!!

I hope you are doing well!! First of all, thank you for the empanda recipe!! We will be using it as part of our Christmas dinner! In addition to the empanadas, we will also be having Matambre with Chimichurri Sauce, Ensalada Rusa, Humita, tomates rellenos, Flan and bread pudding

We found Say Hueque on the internet. Say Hueque had excellent reviews on various websites and was mentioned in Frommer's and Lonely Planet travel websites. I will be posting a review!! I am also attaching a few photos!

We traveled to six destinations on our trip.....each destination offered it's own uniqueness. The arrangements Say Hueque made for us helped us enjoy each location that much more without having to worry about all the travel details......Say Hueque took care of all that for us!!!

A favourite hotel? LOL!! The Belmond!!! Really, really nice hotel!!! We would have loved to have stayed here a little longer!!! All the hotels arranged for us were great!! Service, cleanliness, etc.....everything was really wonderful!!! One item that really impressed us about ALL the hotels we stayed in.....once we checked in, the people that worked at each hotel remembered our names!!! Very nice to experience that!!

Again....difficult to answer what has been our favourite excursion !! Hard to compare since each excursion offered it's own unique experience! Walking with penguins....very awesome!! Perito Moreno Glacier....phenomenal!!! The hiking, the scenery.....breathtaking!! All of Argentina is wonderful!!! Every single guide we had on our trip was great!!! Everyone kept things interesting, funny and adventurous!!! We loved all of them!!!

We cannot think of anything that needed improvements or changes!!! Everyone that we worked with in Say Hueque took care of all our needs!! All arrangements were taken care of, all guides and drivers were right on time, every time!!!

Take care!
Bridgett


14.12.17

review-Bridgett and Stephen Shrum-imagen-1
review-Bridgett and Stephen Shrum-imagen-2
review-Bridgett and Stephen Shrum-imagen-3
review-Bridgett and Stephen Shrum-imagen-4
review-Bridgett and Stephen Shrum-imagen-5
review-Bridgett and Stephen Shrum-imagen-6

Henry Smith

Henry Smith

(5 / 5)

We had a marvellous holiday and couldn’t have enjoyed ourselves more!

Hi Yuna, I would just like to thank you again for recovering our holiday following the the El Calafate flight cancellation. Please accept my apologies for losing my temper at the time. It wasn’t your fault and fully down to the Airline.

We had a marvellous holiday and couldn’t have enjoyed ourselves more. Hotel staff and tour guides were very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. In fact, more than helpful.

Will look forward to visiting other Argentinian destinations in the future.

I would also like to pass our thanks on to Karen for arranging the perfect itinary and to Vanessa for greeting and providing us with excellent guidance on arrival.

Happy Christmas and New Year to all.

Henry


14.12.17

Comments About:

Buenos Aires, Patagonia
>