Sayhueque

add more information
Places that you want to visit

Patagonia


Buenos Aires


Mendoza


Iguazu Falls


Rio (Brazil)


Others

Trip Reviews

Say Hueque has been recommended by the most important travel guides.
We invite you to read the extracts from Lonely Planet, Time Out, Rough Guides, Footprints, Frommer’s, Let`s Go, Moon, Le Guide du Routard and Petit Fute and see what they say about us…
Below you will also find stories, commentaries, pictures from people who have used our servicies.

Select a Region

Ana Dybner

Ana Dybner

(5 / 5)

Viva SayHueque! Extienda mi gran agradecimiento a Patricio Rapopport - Se merece una promoción por su conocimiento, accesibilidad y paciencia!

Dear Patty,

Muchas gracias por responder Patty. Afortunadamente llegamos ayer muy bien y como usted dice, con muchas memorias!
Encantada voy a escribirle mis impresiones muy prontito. Y quizás también voy a comentar algo bien positivo en English en Trip Advisor. Mientras le agradezco por todo, hoteles, guías, itinerarios, etc y las empanadas también.

Por favor, extienda mi gran agradecimiento a Patricio Rapopport con quien trabajé individualmente y por bastante tiempo planeando este viaje. El me ayudó enormemente. Se merece una promoción por su conocimiento, accesibilidad y paciencia!

Viva SayHueque! Prometo enviar algunas fotos. Y también recomendar más clientes!

Hasta pronto!!!


28.12.17

Comments About:

Salta & Jujuy

Surbhi Jain

Surbhi Jain

(5 / 5)

The seamless organization was our highlight of traveling with Say Hueque.

We were happy with our experience of booking with Say Hueque. Very happy that all our tickets bus, ferry etc were organised too. It saved us a lot of hassles.
I found Say Hueque through Internet research.

The responsiveness and availability of English speaking people to help book tours made us to choose to travel with you. The seamless organization was our highlight of traveling with Say Hueque.

Our favorite hotel is Torres central Refugio. I would recommend booking Paine Grande Refugio instead of camping for the W trek. We were able to upgrade. But if we hadn’t been able to upgrade we would have left our last day by staying in camps which were nice but definitely not as food as the Refugio.


21.12.17

Comments About:

Hiking Patagonia, Patagonia

Amad Doratotaj

Amad Doratotaj

(4 / 5)

Every day was fun and loaded with new experiences.

Hi there Patricia... I did enjoy my trip and happily will provide recommendations.

I think I first heard about your company through Trip Advisor.
The more I interacted with Silvia, during my research and fact-finding, the more I became comfortable with your company. She was excellent support during those early days of planning. I'm sorry to hear she is no longer with your company - I hope it was a mutually agreed separation.

Every day was fun and loaded with new experiences.

Of the hotels I enjoyed Los Cuernos most because the environment and staff were very casual, relaxed and fun to be with.
The excursions were all good and different. But, I love mountains most.

There were definitely some disconnect and miscommunication for our last day departing the Paine Lodge. We were told to expect to see people waiting for us at the other end of the lake (boat ride) -- no one was there and after hours of waiting around and asking from every bus driver and passenger and restaurant workers, TOTALLY concern that we had no way of getting out of there, we finally had our bus and three other bus exchanges before arriving at El Calafate. And we also were given vouchers by your partner at Puerto Natales to go from there back to Puerto Natales, which was not correct and at the time we did not know and we had to guess which instruction to follow. That all ended up being hours of stress and concern al MANY levels.


21.12.17

Helen and Ben Dewaele-Davies

Helen and Ben Dewaele-Davies

(5 / 5)

We had a lovely holiday! A big thank you to Say Hueque and all our wonderful guides!

Hi Marcela,

I'll put a review on trip advisor at the weekend to say what a lovely holiday we had and a big thank you to Say Hueque and all our wonderful guides, yourself included.

We first learned about Say Hueque by Google search. We liked the tour options, flexibility to change areas visited and hotel type, good description of day trips/ excursions available, easy to use web site and prompt response to any queries.

For me Iguazu was the highlight of travelling with you, for my husband El Calafate plus all our wonderful guides.

Our favorite hotel was our hotel in Bariloche - Amazing. The most beautiful room at the top of the hotel with stunning views. Lovely staff and a really cosy bar area. The free arrival drink was lovely. We also loved Clasico in Buenos Aires. Lovely bedroom and breakfast room and great breakfast. Probably Patagonia Rebelde. We loved to old style. Really comfortable and cosy. Lovely staff. Least favourite was Jasy in Iguazo- Poor quality.

My favorite excursion was the Argentinian side of Iguazu falls. For my husband Perito Moreno glacier. Both for the same reason that they were stunningly breathtaking. Wished we had done the ice trekking. Our regret was we didn't book this and didn't realize what it was/ how amazing it would be, until we arrived. We also really enjoyed our boat trip and hike in bariloche - the boat owner was fantastic. A lovely trip.

All our guides were great. Our first guide in Buenos Aires (Marcela) was lovely, really relaxed and it was more like having a friend with you than a guide but with all the knowledge. Margarita in Iguazu was amazing. Again so lovely and so friendly and really cared we had a great time. Our guide on the group tour for Perito was also fantastic - very knowledgeable and had a good sense of humour. We could not fault any of our guides.

Only place we had an issue with drivers was Bariloche so the local tour company could improve their drivers (first trip he was 30 minutes late and we were his first pick up) and the second day the other driver was 20 minutes late for the airport pick up. Perhaps a rough guide of excursion prices under each excursion description would be useful to help to decide which to do on free days.

Thanks again for a wonderful holiday
Helen and Ben


16.12.17

Bridgett and Stephen Shrum

Bridgett and Stephen Shrum

(5 / 5)

All of Argentina is wonderful!!! !!! Everyone that we worked with in Say Hueque took care of all our needs!!

I hope you are doing well!! First of all, thank you for the empanda recipe!! We will be using it as part of our Christmas dinner! In addition to the empanadas, we will also be having Matambre with Chimichurri Sauce, Ensalada Rusa, Humita, tomates rellenos, Flan and bread pudding

We found Say Hueque on the internet. Say Hueque had excellent reviews on various websites and was mentioned in Frommer's and Lonely Planet travel websites. I will be posting a review!! I am also attaching a few photos!

We traveled to six destinations on our trip.....each destination offered it's own uniqueness. The arrangements Say Hueque made for us helped us enjoy each location that much more without having to worry about all the travel details......Say Hueque took care of all that for us!!!

A favourite hotel? LOL!! The Belmond!!! Really, really nice hotel!!! We would have loved to have stayed here a little longer!!! All the hotels arranged for us were great!! Service, cleanliness, etc.....everything was really wonderful!!! One item that really impressed us about ALL the hotels we stayed in.....once we checked in, the people that worked at each hotel remembered our names!!! Very nice to experience that!!

Again....difficult to answer what has been our favourite excursion !! Hard to compare since each excursion offered it's own unique experience! Walking with penguins....very awesome!! Perito Moreno Glacier....phenomenal!!! The hiking, the scenery.....breathtaking!! All of Argentina is wonderful!!! Every single guide we had on our trip was great!!! Everyone kept things interesting, funny and adventurous!!! We loved all of them!!!

We cannot think of anything that needed improvements or changes!!! Everyone that we worked with in Say Hueque took care of all our needs!! All arrangements were taken care of, all guides and drivers were right on time, every time!!!

Take care!
Bridgett


14.12.17

review-Bridgett and Stephen Shrum-imagen-1
review-Bridgett and Stephen Shrum-imagen-2
review-Bridgett and Stephen Shrum-imagen-3
review-Bridgett and Stephen Shrum-imagen-4
review-Bridgett and Stephen Shrum-imagen-5
review-Bridgett and Stephen Shrum-imagen-6

Henry Smith

Henry Smith

(5 / 5)

We had a marvellous holiday and couldn’t have enjoyed ourselves more!

Hi Yuna, I would just like to thank you again for recovering our holiday following the the El Calafate flight cancellation. Please accept my apologies for losing my temper at the time. It wasn’t your fault and fully down to the Airline.

We had a marvellous holiday and couldn’t have enjoyed ourselves more. Hotel staff and tour guides were very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. In fact, more than helpful.

Will look forward to visiting other Argentinian destinations in the future.

I would also like to pass our thanks on to Karen for arranging the perfect itinary and to Vanessa for greeting and providing us with excellent guidance on arrival.

Happy Christmas and New Year to all.

Henry


14.12.17

Comments About:

Buenos Aires, Patagonia

Shannon McDonald

Shannon McDonald

(5 / 5)

Thank you so much for this unforgettable experience!

We cannot thank you and everyone at Say Hueque enough for the fantastic experience we had in Argentina. We will (and already have) recommended you to any of our friends looking to travel to Argentina, and Patagonia in particular. All we had to do was pack and show up! It was so easy, and so much fun. The one thing that maybe would have been helpful was if the prices for taxis/park entrances/food allowances etc. were listed in the itinerary in the local currency instead of USD, but this wasn't a big problem. There was something we loved about every hotel that we stayed at, but I think my favourite was the Cauquenes de Nimez in El Calafate... The afternoon tea, the wonderful staff, and the proximity to the wildlife reserve were the icing on the cake for this already charming and cozy place.

Attached is a picture of us at the Laguna de Los Tres... We were so lucky to have such fantastic conditions!

Again, thank you so much for this unforgettable experience... we absolutely cannot wait to visit again.

Cheers,

Shannon & Supreeti


12.12.17

Comments About:

Featured Trips, Patagonia

Swati Patel

Swati Patel

(5 / 5)

We had a great trip with Say hueque!

We found your website online and looked on TripAdvisor. The reviews on TripAdvisor were all pretty good and recent. The price was also good and easy to tailor the trip to our needs.

Great organization and for the most part, everything was on time and well planned. We knew exactly where to be and when.

Our hotel Las dunas in El Calafate was beautiful...every window overlooked Lago Argentina and it was a beautiful view.
We did a private hike in El Chalten up to 1,000 meters view of Mont Fitz Roy; our hiking guide was patient and great. While it was a tough hike, the view was spectacular. I really enjoyed perito Moreno as well. Our guide Matias in El Chalten with walk patagonia was great!

The bus from Punta Arenas to Ushuaia was old and dirty; my seat was literally falling off. And then when we got to Rio grande, we had to switch buses and had to wait an hour and half for the next bus and bus driver. I didn’t like techni austral and it made a long day even longer.


09.12.17

Comments About:

Chile, Featured Trips, Patagonia, Ushuaia

Estrella Frigols Luna

Estrella Frigols Luna

(4 / 5)

El tour ha sido muy bonito de gran belleza

Buenos días.

Os cuento el viaje. El hotel Vicuña de Salta nos gustú mucho, el personal fue encantador, facilitándonos todo sin problemas.
El tour tuvo des etapas: en la primera el guia (Ramiro) fue estupendo, los turistas disciplinados, y salió todo genial. El paisaje precioso...en fin muy bien.

La segunda parte ya tuvo algun fallo. Nos recogieron del hotel las últimas y nos encontramos con asientos sin ventanas, algo fundamental en un viaje donde lo principal es el paisaje. Menos mal que el guia habló con un matrimonio argentino y muy encantadores y amables nos cedieron sus asientos. Pero el problema fundamental fue en que el tour se convirtió en un paseo de compras, con retrasos en los encuentros, con las consecuencias que ello conlleva. El guia llamó la atención a algunas personas a este respecto, y la respuesta de estas últimas fue de enfado. Digo esto porque entre estas paradas y otra absolutamente inutil (en mi opinión prescindible por completo, la visita a una alfarería donde no ensañaban nada y de lo unico que se trataba era de comprar), nos quedamos sin ver los "angeles arcabuceros" uno de los motivos de nuestro viaje, porque la iglesia la cerraban a las cuatro de la tarde y entre a comer y la parada una vez más para compras (interesadas por el guia local) terminamos a las cuatro y diez.

Pese a todo, tengo que decir que el guia fue muy amable y el grupo de gente encantador, pero creo que habría que advertir que las compras es algo subsidiario y que además hay tiempo de sobra para hacerlas. Exigir el cumplimiento de horarios es básico. He viajado mucho por el mundo y hablo sabiendo lo que digo.

En fin, que salvo ese episodio, el tour ha sido muy bonito de gran belleza y merece la pena hacerse.
Seguiremos en contacto. Gracias por todo.

Un abrazo....y ¡FELICES FIESTAS!


09.12.17

Comments About:

Salta & Jujuy

Mike Nevill

Mike Nevill

(5 / 5)

You could not improve on what we experienced.

We first learned about Say Hueque trough web search and decided to travel with you because of your attention to details.

The efficiency of all the logistics, pick ups, hotels and flights was our highlight of travelling with you.

Our favorite hotel is the Higueras in Valparaiso because of it´s location, food, décor and staff.

The full paine rib trip was the best excursion. Connie, our guide at Las Torres was awesome.

You could not improve on what we experienced. Thank you very much – you and your company provided a really supurb service!


07.12.17

Comments About:

Chile, Patagonia
>