Sayhueque
add more information
Places that you want to visit

Patagonia


Buenos Aires


Mendoza


Iguazu Falls


Rio (Brazil)


Others

Trip Reviews

Say Hueque has been consistently recommended by the most important travel guides!
We invite you to read the extracts from Lonely Planet, Time Out, Rough Guides, Footprints, Frommer’s, Let's Go, Moon, Le Guide du Routard, and Petit Fute and see what they have to say about us…

Below you will find stories, comments, and pictures from real customers who have used our services

Select a Region

Steve and Pat

Steve and Pat

(5 / 5)

Thank you for creating such a wonderful set of experiences for us!

Hi Laura,

So sorry for not responding sooner. We're heading to the Santiago airport for our return flight to Boston and we just wanted to thank you, Say Hueque, and everyone you partnered with for all the help to create our magnificent trip. We were very happy with all of the accommodations, and (as you probably would have expected) Explora was a lifetime experience. Yes, we missed the connecting flight to Punta Arenas but, despite arriving 3 hours late at 6pm, the guide Oscar was so sweet and he provided us with a mini-tour of the city that was a perfect fit for our energy level and availability, before dropping us off a marvelous restaurant. The night sky tour in Atacama didn't happened because an English speaking guide wasn't available, and Karina tried valiantly to get us to reschedule to the following evening...but that would have been difficult with a 4am pickup to the airport the next morning. We tried hard to fit as many things in as possible so there just wasn't much flexibility!

As this email thread indicates with over 40 exchanges, you worked so hard to answer all of our questions and customize the tour to our whims. And the level of detail on the planning and availability of people to contact during the trip both led to quick resolutions and gave us a lot of comfort that people were always available to help.

This trip was planned as a celebration for our 40th wedding anniversary and it was a fitting one!

Where would you like us to leave and gloriously positive review for you for others to be inspired by?

Thank you, thank you, thank you for creating such a wonderful set of experiences for us!

Best,

Steve and Pat


21.01.20

Comments About:

Atacama & Uyuni, Chile, Patagonia

(5 / 5)

Hi Maria,

Happy New Year! I wish you all the best for 2020.

I’m so sorry for not writing to you sooner. I’ve been so busy and completely forgot to send you an email.

I just wanted to say, thank you so much for organising the trip for us and for all your advise and suggestions. Everything was super well organised. We had such an AMAZING holiday and we enjoyed a lot!!

Muchas Gracias.

Regards,

Joe


06.01.20

Comments About:

Buenos Aires, Patagonia

Enda Ariaans

Enda Ariaans

(5 / 5)

We found Say Heuque by google. The site was/is verry positif. Then we contacted Say Hueque and talked to Maria. She kept all options open and advised us verry well in a kind and positif way. Chapeau for Maria.
The whole trip was verry well organised. And the wonderfull back up Ines!! Nothing went wrong. Everything and everybody was in time and always with a smile on the face.
Our favorite hotel was in Ushuaia. The Fueguino hotel. Verry big room and a beautiful view. But also fantastic food. And everywhere we stayed the people were verry nice.
Our favorite excursion was in Ushuaia. Verry impressif.
Our guide in Iguazu was fantastic. Het worked at Ecoiguazu turismo.
We had one room in the old part of the hotel and that was not so good. It was the hotel : st George.

We would like to thank Ines for always stand by during the three weeks. That was amazing.
Than we like to thank the people behind the desks of Say Hueque. The trip was TOP organised.


16.12.19

Comments About:

Buenos Aires, Iguazu Falls, Patagonia

Glena Cheng

Glena Cheng

(5 / 5)

Seeing Iguazu was the most striking part of my visit;

We choose to travel with Say Hueque because of the Good reviews on Trip Advisor

The booking process was Very smooth- Laura was fantastic accommodating my requests regarding adding activities/changing times

Our favorite hotel was Kkala (very nice staff/setting/accomodations/desserts at night); in general, all the 3 chosen hotels were nice; although it would have been helpful to known beforehand that Kkala and La Aldea de La Selva were both far from the city center so that could plan for need to use taxi/Uber

Seeing Iguazu was the most striking part of my visit; we had an excellent guide who was knowledgable, efficient, and very enthusiastic. enjoying the site with fellow travelers was spectacular.

Ceci from Say Hueque was incredibly kind and knowledgeable - I appreciate her being flexible to change the walking tour to see what I wanted to see and loved her passion for food and teaching/sharing mate with me!

Manuel of the Iguazu tour was the amazing guide for the other excursion.

I was least impressed with the Full Day Salinas Grandes through Purmamarca tour

-first of all, the driver smoked, so even though he smoked outside of the car, the smell of smoke would waft into the car in between breaks

-the guide did not have very smooth transitions between the English/Spanish transitions of her descriptions, making it hard for English-only speakers to understand things as fully as the Spanish or Spanish and English speaking passengers

-there was a lot of driving/bumpy roads to reach the mining town/the Salinas, and the sights seemed a little underwhelming for the amount of time we spent on the road although there were some beautiful views/sights

Overall, I had a lovely time seeing the country and meeting Argentinians and people from other parts of the world. There was a good balance of free time/group time.

Thank you for helping make this a wonderful trip!


16.12.19

The Caldwell’s

The Caldwell’s

(5 / 5)

We had an amazing time in South America!

We had an amazing time in South America! Thank you for all you did to make this possible. We are happy travelers!


16.12.19

Comments About:

Featured Trips

Frédéric Ansermet

Frédéric Ansermet

(4 / 5)

We loved your country.

We finished This beautiful trip in Argentina.
Thank you for your programme.
We loved your country.
We could recomand Say Hueque.
Only one mistake was this later bus Puerto Natales to Calafate fortunately it was not inverses.


16.12.19

Comments About:

Chile, Patagonia

Bob MacKenzie and Lorraine Chiappetta

Bob MacKenzie and Lorraine Chiappetta

(5 / 5)

Thank you again for a truly memorable experience,

Lorraine and I want to thank you for having put together such a marvelous vacation for us. We were amazed that so many connections and pick-ups were perfectly organized so that everything went so smoothly including all 5 internal flights. We enjoyed all the activities and all the hotels. We trekked to the base of Fitzroy and to the base of the Torres in Torres del Paine. We thoroughly enjoyed all the guides and all the towns and cities we visited. We saw some of the most beautiful landscapes we have ever seen and felt that everyday was an adventure. We are home now and already miss Argentina and Chile.
Thank you again for a truly memorable experience,
Bob MacKenzie and Lorraine Chiappetta


12.12.19

Cheryl & Tom Harmon

Cheryl & Tom Harmon

(5 / 5)

The trip exceeded my expectations!

We did a lot of online research and found your Agency had good reviews (Trip Advisor); we liked the flexibility you offered, small groups and opportunity to personalize our experience with more activity (walks, hikes, etc.)

Diane was very responsive. My only complaint was that sometimes the information went only to my traveling companion, Joan Donhauser, and not to me too (and she didn’t realize that I didn’t get it too). When there are several couples traveling together, each couple should receive any notices.

The hotels were all good. We did become frustrated with Quixote over time because they didn’t provide us with queen beds (gave us twins) and the Donhausers on our last night in Calafarte had a terrible room. Since we made our reservations so far in advance, I don’t think that should have happened. We did like this hotels location; we could walk to everything. The Bariloche hotel (5 star) was terrific; great location and services.

We really enjoyed Bariloche – such a beautiful place! And our guide (Lorena?) was excellent; we had a great day with her (and only one other couple from Puerto Rico), even though we couldn’t hike in the forests due to the wind, she showed many beautiful places. The brewery visit with snacks and tastings was very fun.

We also loved El Chartan – such a unique place and we enjoyed hiking locally – there were lots of opportunities for short hikes too. Our adorable B & B was terrific; the hostess was so accommodating, the breakfasts were delicious, and it was a great location too.

Regarding guides, as I said Lorena was great. We also loved our tour of Buenos Aires with Tina; Buenos Aires is such a beautiful and large city with so many parks and memorable places (the mausoleum, La Boca, Teatro Colon, etc). I appreciated that the tour buses were always on time (or early) and the drivers were accommodating. Thanks also for getting us to the departing airport on time and sharing with us your perspective on all things Argentinian.

The trip exceeded my expectations!

Thank you!

Cheryl & Tom Harmon


12.12.19

Ariaans Family

Ariaans Family

(5 / 5)

The trip was TOP organised.

Dear Ines.

Of course we will answer the questions and we will write a verry positif review on Trip Advisor!!
1. We found Say Heuque by google. The site was/is verry positif. Then we contacted Say Hueque and talked to Maria. She kept all options open and advised us verry well in a kind and positif way. Chapeau for Maria.
2. The whole trip was verry well organised. And the wonderfull back up Ines!! Nothing went wrong. Everything and everybody was in time and always with a smile on the face.
3. Our favorite hotel was in Ushuaia. The Fueguino hotel. Verry big room and a beautiful view. But also fantastic food. And everywhere we stayed the people were verry nice.
4.Our favorite excursion was in Ishuaia. Verry impressif.
5. Our guide in Iguazu was fantastic. Het worked at Ecoiguazu turismo.
6. We had one room in the old part of the hotel and that was not so good. It was the hotel : st George.

We would like to thank Ines for always stand by during the three weeks. That was amazing.
Than we like to thank the people behind the desks of Say Hueque. The trip was TOP organised.

Ines.
We wish you the best in life. Take care, live your life and jess...
we will say goodbye to Maxime

Enda, Loek Ariaans


10.12.19

Comments About:

Family Trips, Iguazu Falls, Patagonia

Glena Cheng

Glena Cheng

(5 / 5)

There was a good balance of free time/group time.

Hi, Ceci,

Hope you are well. Have a great week. I have inserted my answers below.

We choose to travel with Say Hueque due to the Good reviews on Trip Advisor

The booking process was Very smooth- Laura was fantastic accommodating my requests regarding adding activities/changing times


Our favorite hotel was Kkala (very nice staff/setting/accomodations/desserts at night); in general, all the 3 chosen hotels were nice; although it would have been helpful to known beforehand that Kkala and La Aldea de La Selva were both far from the city center so that could plan for need to use taxi/Uber

Seeing Iguazu was the most striking part of my visit; we had an excellent guide who was knowledgable, efficient, and very enthusiastic. enjoying the site with fellow travelers was spectacular.

Ceci from Say Hueque was incredibly kind and knowledgeable - I appreciate her being flexible to change the walking tour to see what I wanted to see and loved her passion for food and teaching/sharing mate with me!

Manuel of the Iguazu tour was the amazing guide for the other excursion.

I was least impressed with the Full Day Salinas Gradnes through Purmamarca tour

-first of all, the driver smoked, so even though he smoked outside of the car, the smell of smoke would waft into the car in between breaks

-the guide did not have very smooth transitions between the English/Spanish transitions of her descriptions, making it hard for English-only speakers to understand things as fully as the Spanish or Spanish and English speaking passengers

-there was a lot of driving/bumpy roads to reach the mining town/the Salinas, and the sights seemed a little underwhelming for the amount of time we spent on the road although there were some beautiful views/sights

In Salta, I also signed up myself for the city tour of Salta which was literally a drive through the city with minimal opportunity to explore. The guide also seemed a bit jaded and did not have much enthusiasm for a tour guide.

Overall, I had a lovely time seeing the country and meeting Argentinians and people from other parts of the world. There was a good balance of free time/group time.

Thank you for helping make this a wonderful trip!


Glena


02.12.19